Welcome to my world

I have for some time, been considering blogging again on a more regular basis than the occasional guest blog for Flag in the Wind or CIPR Scotland. I couldn’t go back to Tartan Hero days, much as I found it entertaining. Instead, I want to focus on sharing my thoughts about professional and political communication.

So from my world of professional practice as a lobbyist. As a lecturer in public relations. From my role as a member, trainer and accredited practitioner of the Chartered Institute of Public Relations. As a political activist, candidate and agent, and former local elected member. These and more, provide a wealth of experience and perspectives to comment on. Most of the time, I will attempt to bring it back to understanding the effectiveness, ethics and values of being a professional communicator. Warts and all. Plaudits and mistakes included. I hope you enjoy and comment too.

Leave a Reply

